Viewing All Sermons

Mary Magdalene

Luke 8:1-3

Dr. S. Lewis Johnson gives exposition on the life and witness of Mary Magdalene.

Faith and the Night of the Tempest

Luke 8:22-25

Dr. S. Lewis Johnson expounds Jesus' calming of the storm on the Sea of Galilee.

Master of Death and Man of Feeling

Luke 8:40-56

Dr. S. Lewis Johnson expounds Jesus' healing miracles of Jairus' daughter and the woman with an issue of blood.

Doctrine of Eternal Punishment – II

Luke 12:41-48

Dr. S. Lewis Johnson continues his discussion of eternal punishment, expounding Christ's own words regarding the afterlife. Modern theological concepts about life after death are also critiqued.

The Doctrine of Efficacious and Irresistible Grace

Luke 14, Acts 16

Dr. S. Lewis Johnson expounds "the divine side" of salvation.

The Intermediate State

Luke 16: 19-31

Dr. S. Lewis Johnson gives exposition on what Scripture sets forth as an intermediate state of human existence, between death and resurrection for God's judgment.

Divine Appointment and Human Disappointment

Luke 23:26-32

Dr. S. Lewis Johnson discusses Jesus' prophecy to the women of Jerusalem as he and Simon of Cyrene made their way to Calvary.

Christ Among the Bandits

Luke 23:32-43

Dr. S. Lewis Johnson gives exposition on Jesus' exchange with the thieves crucified along with him.

The Dying Thief

Luke 23:32-43

Dr. Johnson expounds the faith of the thief dying on the cross and the grace extended to him by Christ.

The Last Words – I

Luke 23:33-43

Dr. S. Lewis Johnson begins a sub-series on Jesus' final word on the cross. The first few statements are expounded, including Christ's exchanges with the thieves and his instructions concerning his mother.


More Sermon Topics