Viewing All Sermons

The Name of All Names

Exodus 3: 13-22

Dr. S. Lewis Johnson gives exposition on Yahweh's introduction of himself to Moses.

Moses’ Excuses and the Compulsion of Compliance

Exodus 4: 1-27

Dr. S. Lewis Johnson comments on Yahweh's preparation of Moses for his service.

Moses, Aaron and Pharaoh: the First Round

Exodus 4: 27-6: 1

Dr. S. Lewis Johnson discusses the first confrontation between Israel's deliverer and Pharaoh.

A Renewed Commission

Exodus 6: 2-9

Dr. S. Lewis Johnson expounds how God teaches Moses about his character amidst the sufferings of the Israelites.

The Second Round

Exodus 6: 10- 7: 13

Dr. S. Lewis Johnson expounds the second meeting between Moses, Aaron and Pharoah and the miracle of the serpents.

The Remaining Rounds – the Nine Plagues

Exodus 7: 14- 10:29

Dr. S. Lewis Johnson expounds the nine plagues and their explicit demonstration of God's will and control over Pharaoh Egypt and the universe.

The Tenth Plague: Grace and Judgment Announced

Exodus 11: 1-10

Dr. S. Lewis Johnson gives exposition on God's final, eminent judgment upon the Egyptians in order to release his people, Israel.

Out of the Land of Egypt

Exodus 12: 1-51

Dr. S. Lewis Johnson expounds the Bible's account of the Passover.

The Feast of Unleavened Bread

Exodus 13: 1-16

Dr. S. Lewis Johnson gives exposition on the Feast of Unleavened Bread which God commanded the children of Israel to keep during the Passover. New Testament references to the Feast are also expounded.

The Pillar of Cloud and Fire

Exodus 13: 17-22: Numbers 9:15-23

Dr. S. Lewis Johnson explains the divine significance of the pillar which guided the Nation Israel out of Egypt towards Canaan.


More Sermon Topics